Two questions in one

Discussion in 'General Scooter Discussion' started by GreenRanger, Apr 20, 2019.

1. GreenRanger

GreenRanger Member

this is to save on too many threads.

Question one: I’m pretty sure the speedo is not accurate as it shows 20 mph but it feels like 10 and also 10mph feels like a lot less, you get the idea plus into it that when I’m at full throttle on a long road it goes over 40moh close to 50 so I’m new to mopeds are old Speedo’s inaccurate or become inaccurate over time or is it correct?

Also, my order didn’t come with side foot pegs which suck because at higher speeds it offers more stability. There are these plastic covered areas on the bike which I’m assuming are for the pegs, my second question is how hard is it to put pegs in this bike?

I think if I felt correctly there are bolts at the back but not certain...

2. milo2025

milo2025 Trip to Trumpton

Speedo's are simple devices - not much to go wrong but you can get it tested on a 'rolling road' if your dealer has one. I assume you are using standard wheels and tyres? Pegs should be easy peasy - there probably are bolts at the back so just undo, pop the pegs on and do up again nice an tightly (but not too much torque as you don't want to damage any bodywork). Even I could do that so that gives you an idea how simples it should be! ;) ( If bolts corroded and not budging use a bit of gt85 and let is soak for 10 mins or so.)

Last edited: Apr 20, 2019
  3. GreenRanger

GreenRanger Member

Cool will look into it.

4. scubabiker

scubabiker NITROJUNKIE

Speedos on all bikes and cars read wrong.
    The higher the speed the more inaccurate it is.

5. GreenRanger

GreenRanger Member

But its happening on lower speeds like it says 20 mph but feels like 10 and 10 feels like slowly walking!

6. milo2025

Are you positive it's not reading in kmph like mine? If it is that would explain things somewhat.

7. GreenRanger

GreenRanger Member