piaggio typhoon 125 martini racing paint job

Discussion in 'Visual Modifications' started by Onass, Jun 30, 2013.

1. Onass

Onass New Member

hi

I hope some 1 can offer a little guidance

not sure if this is the best place to ask this but I am new to the whole scooter thing

I have been given a piaggio typhoon 125 martini racing scooter from a family member

[​IMG]

but I am thinking of respraying it black or a mat two tone type thing (black any ways.........:) ) along with some new typhoon type sticker

what is the ball park cost for this type of thing.... primer paint etc.. all in

as the bike is a limited addition so I am told. Would doing this type of pait job (as long as it is done well I hope lolz.........)

Will this devalue the bike over all

to be honest I am not realy sure what it is worth I guess around £500 ish

still a few week until I do my CBT bty

(show how green i am if you have not guessed that by now)

any guidance on this would be of great help

2. MARSH

MARSH Whooooo!

Rides:
    Piaggio Typhoon
    To be honest the Martini typhoons are very rare in good condition, take all the body work off and keep it safe and paint up another set of panels. And another thing to remember that the insurance will be more for the Martini coloured typhoon rather than a std coloured one! And another thing, paint it any colour but black, black to me say's "I can't spray to save my life" and black's an easy colour to spray even if Stevie Wonder did it!

3. MARSH

MARSH Whooooo!

Rides:
    Piaggio Typhoon
    And another thing, there's a set of 13" nrg Mc2 wheels on ebay that will bolt straight in your typhoon!! Better tyre choice and look fantastic!

4. Onass

Onass New Member

I think new body panels could be the way to go then if a cock it up (and lets face it that is quite possible) I have a fall back set and then I can take my time in doing it

would you happen to know if any set of typhoon body panels would fit on the martini racer