Piaggio Fly 4 stroke Tuning

Discussion in 'Scooter Tuning' started by JunkYard, Nov 27, 2011.

1. JunkYard

JunkYard New Member

Rides:
    Piaggio Fly 50
    So ive had a piaggio fly 50 4stroke for the past year that i picked up for 300, running on 32mph -.- and fed up being left behind. Been trying to sell it for the past 3/4 months, and doesnt look like its going anywhere, couldnt get a 125 til i was rid of it, but cant get it gone so ive looked into messing around with it. I know that 4 strokes are rarely tuned but its my only option at the moment, heres a list of things im thinking of / done doing to it. let me know if it will have a change in power thanks.

Derestricted tecnigas silent pro exhaust (only other exhaust available for it)
    Polini rollers (im thinking 5g? thoughts please)
    Polini drive belt
    Polini 80cc cylinder kit

Thats it so far, i am new to this so sorry if ive missed crutial things. Also looking into changing my air box to a filter?

Opinions please, thanks

2. stkflote

stkflote Member

Rides:
    zip 2t cat
    are you sure you can get a 80cc kit four the four stroke engine? remember theres a bit more to a four stroke than
    two stroke ,such as timing chain valve clearances ,easy if you know what you are doing ,if not get some help or leave it alone

3. scott15

scott15 Member

Rides:
    Want an NRG MC3
    You can get them, but there isnt much point. After all those modifications you will still only see around 42mph.

4. JunkYard

JunkYard New Member

Rides:
    Piaggio Fly 50
    Okay thanks for replies, at 42mph i still wouldnt mind, it would be a great leap from 30, what if i was to just stick with the exhaust? and perhaps belt would i be getting over 37? thanks

5. m1tch

m1tch Member

If its a 4 stroke have you checked the tappet clearances etc and that the cam is correctly set - ie not 1 tooth out

6. JunkYard

JunkYard New Member

Rides:
    Piaggio Fly 50