gilera runner 172 25ml carb set up help

Discussion in 'Maxiscooter Tuning' started by sr125, Jan 7, 2011.

1. sr125

sr125 New Member

i have just bought a 25ml dellorto for my runner 172 but the carb hasn't got the pipes for vacume or 2 stroke
    what can i do also what jets would yous advice my bike will have malossi 172 kit,malossi reeds, malossi belt,malossi variator, malossi gear up kit ,pm inlet and pm clutch bell, stage 6 open filter, and a scorpion exhaust
    any help would be
    greatly appreciated cheers

2. m1ck_t

m1ck_t Moderator Staff Member

Rides:
    alot of shit
    I swear Runers have the vacum feed is off the inlet manifold ?
    If it aint then just drill one into the carb or manifold. Same goes for the oil , drill a inlet in the carb if you have to, or just run premix would be easier.

I'm not too good with jetting as i normally trial and error sort of do it , but at a guess i say about 100

here http://www.scootershack.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=13557&p=197353#p197353 read that

3. MiNoR cOnFuSiOn

MiNoR cOnFuSiOn Administrator Staff Member

Rides:
    et2 monster
    spent enough money with pm tuning, id think they would be more than happy to help you set the parts up they just sold you... :confused:

drill your carb and install the fuel tap nipple where it should be, again, should have orderd one with the fittings. the runner has a crankcase feed nipple, this has positive and negative pressure depending on what stroke the crank is in... in other words, it sucks and blows, this kills fuel taps real quick. the vac on the carb (as its the other side of the reedblock) only gets negative pressure (vacuum) it just gets stronger or softer with how much air go's through the carb.