Zip 70cc Project

Discussion in 'Scooter Projects' started by northrider, Jun 7, 2010.

1. northrider

northrider Member

I Just Bought This RED zip lol allow the colour i paid £50 for it has no engine mainly its just the frame wheels and pannels but i think it worth it :)
    this is my first project by the way :yahoo: :yahoo:

Ok so the first thing i need is a engine im getting a typhoon engine air cooled which is the exact same engine as the zip i will also get a fresh 70 bore with it so i just need to swap the 50's bore with the 70's and ill change the gaskets the engine also comes with a dellerto standard carb i may upgrade the carb later on.:thumbsup:

i also purchased a Mallossi clutch, mallossi variater and a stage 6 torque spring sorry no pics of these :(
    So this is how the bike looks now:

Im Now Going to start spraying the panels wheels and the bottom parts of the forks im planning on having the bike matt black and white should look ICEY!!!!!!!!!

Started priming the panels down sanded the panels first obviously :wave:

all primed out needs to be sanded down a lil more then PAINT :yahoo: :yahoo:

:beg: :beg:

Gonna Spray the indicators white now!

That Brown Crap Is Just Some Shit That Blew Onto the paint removed it now and repainted it :good: :good:

Sprayed the tranny cases satin white look much better than the pics :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Gonna Spray The Rims satin white aswell

Im Gonna Start Putting All The Sprayed Parts Back On

Ok so now in order to finish this project i need a zip floor panel and belly pan so i need to find em or if any ones breaking a zip lemme know also need a exhaust lemme know if any1 has any of these items :grin: :grin:

Attached Files:

2. capri dave

capri dave Active Member

looks like youve been busy :)

3. northrider

northrider Member

yeah lol i have :confused:hock: :confused:hock:

4. italjohn

italjohn Member

Rides:
    Runner 172
    I just love the Zip's :)

5. northrider

northrider Member