Yamaha aerox 100 yq delleroto carb leaking fuel from air filter

Discussion in 'The Workshop' started by Aerox_Mad, Aug 7, 2017.

1. Aerox_Mad

Aerox_Mad New Member

Hi guys passed my cbt Friday and took the bike out for its first outting on the Friday was all good and then was hitting moreless full throttle then the bike just bogged and died, I noticed then was leaking fuel out of the fuel filter and over flow, I have then blew the jets out, blew the float out and cleaned the bowl and got running but then when I go to pull off it just bogs out and dies then an absolute pain to start again and now she's leaking fuel again can anyone shed some light on this as it's a right pain in the preverbeale all I want to do is get on the open road already!! All I know at this time is the carb is a delleroto. Is there any fellow members close to Gloucestershire this way and fancy taking a look I'm not very good with bikes whereas give me a car and I can fix it lol

2. Sam phantom

Sam phantom Active Member

Sounds like the float and shut off valve are not working properly have you checked those?

3. Aerox_Mad

Aerox_Mad New Member

No mate I don't really have a clue to what I am doing lol carbs look complicated to me thats why I'd prefer someone that knows what they're doing to fix it lol

4. Aerox_Mad

Aerox_Mad New Member

Just out of curiosity where/what is the shut off valve?

5. Tamiyacowboy

Tamiyacowboy Pippa's Owner

Rides:
    Piaggio Skipper
    inside the carb is a float, like your toilet cistern. as the water level raises up the float starts to exact pressure on a water valve, when the float hits a certain level the valve shuts off.