Want to buy a Scooter 125CC

Discussion in 'General Scooter Discussion' started by Jan Jacobs, Feb 7, 2018.

1. Jan Jacobs

Jan Jacobs New Member

Hello,

I'm living in Belgium and want to buy a scooter for running around my hometown, go to places not more than 150 km from my home and will NOT travel on highways but use local roads since i like country side for photo shooting (I'm a landscape photographer). First I wanted to buy a 50 CC, but this is too slow, only 45 km per hour and you must use bycicle lanes outsite the cities in Belgium. Driving license is not an issue, I can drive from 25 km bikes upto heavy motor bikes.
    I did some investigating but I'm still struggle what to pick. Maybe some people here on the forum can help me to give some feedback.

Here is my list of candidates:

1. SYM GTS 125I
    Really like this scooter, it drives very well and the dealer is only 5 km from my home and has a very good reputation, it comes with 5 year warranty or 100000 km. Price around 3500 EURO. The only bad thing is that the mirrors are not well placed.
    2. Yamaha NMAX 125
    Nice scooter drives very well and comes with ABS, dealer is 25 km from my home and has a good reputation, is priced around 3000 euros and comes with 2 year warranty.
    3. Kymco X. Town 125I Exclusive
    Very nice scooter, comes with topcase etc... 2 years of warranty and is sold by same dealer as Yamaha. The price is around 3800 euro.
    4. Honda PCX125
    Have not driven yet, dealer is around 40 km from my home, price is around 3000 euros with 2 year warranty.

Are there any other candidates that I should consider?
    I'm not a big fan of retro scooter, therefore Vespa is not on the list, the only I would consider is the Peugeot Django 125cc Alure.

So any feedback is welcome.

Greetings
    Jan

Last edited: Feb 7, 2018
    Mark Emerson Trentham likes this.
  2. SJDaggers

SJDaggers New Member