Speedfight4 Ice Blade 50cc 2T LC-Tune

Discussion in 'Newbie Scooter Tuning' started by Lewis2506, Jul 29, 2017.

1. Lewis2506

Lewis2506 New Member

Good Afternoon,
    Complete newbie to this forum and owning a scooter.

I have recently fitted 6.2g rollers, removed the variator washer and fitted a Leo Vince TT exhaust (restrictor removed).
    The accel has improved massively but the top end doesn't seem to have increased much.

I am struggling to find info on CDI's on the speedfight3/4's has anyone got any suggestions to improve top end, is there a CDI limiting revs etc?
    I am obviously not expecting miracles and I do realise it is only a 50cc but reading some of your posts makes me wonder if I am missing something obvious.

70cc & carb upgrades can wait for now.

Thanks
    Lewis

2. Tamiyacowboy

Tamiyacowboy Pippa's Owner

Rides:
    Piaggio Skipper
    possible the pug is limiting rpm via the cdi , a dealer could unlock it .

you did upjet the carb when you added the new exhaust system , you could find the power less on top end due to fuel starvation if you have not adjusted the main jet in carb to allow more fuel into the motor , at high rpm you need more fuel than the stock setup would have delivered that in turn produces ecessive heat and has an adverse effect on top end running and overheating problems

3. Lewis2506

Lewis2506 New Member

Thanks for advice.

I will look at the upjet procedure, I haven't done that yet, any ideas what size/type are currently fitted and what size I should go to?

I have read the sticky attached and it seems really good but info for the SF4 is hard to find

Thanks again

4. Tamiyacowboy

Tamiyacowboy Pippa's Owner

Rides:
    Piaggio Skipper
    the sf4 is still a relativly new scoot its been upgraded from the older sf1-2 we used to know well, the 3-4 had changes to them body and running wise to keep up with youngsters likes and the rules and regs laid out by eu laws .