Renovating Yamaha Slider

Discussion in 'Scooter Projects' started by Mbike65, Jan 15, 2019.

1. Mbike65

Mbike65 New Member

Hi

I have just joined and I'm renovating a Yamaha Slider I have owned since about 2002. I used to ride it all the time and went through the whole 70cc upgrade process (Polini Corsa kit, Polini For Race etc) but it became a back of the garage thing when I got an XT660X. My son is going to be 16 in July so I thought I might start renovating it for him.

2. Sam phantom

Sam phantom Active Member

Welcome. Nice unique little bikes, I had one brand new in 2002 funnily enough.

Gets some photos up if you can

3. Mbike65

Mbike65 New Member

Hi Sam

Fun little ride wasn't it?

Back then I was an admin on the Yamaha BWs Yahoo group and there were quite a few of the vertical minarelli powered scooters out there (original Bws/Booster/Spirit/Rocket/Slider/Stunt. We used to group buy parts from Terry at Taffspeed (who was an expert on the group until he sadly passed away) We also had some deal with Scooter Attack. I will try and dig out a photo from the "glory" days.

Sam phantom likes this.
  4. Sam phantom

Yeah please do! Yes loved it, it was my first road legal bike. The booster was a great little bike too... very popular in France

5. Mbike65

Mbike65 New Member