Power issues

Discussion in 'General Scooter Discussion' started by Wazil, Dec 10, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Wazil

Wazil New Member

Hello, I am a sixteen year old student who has recently bought a scooter in order to drive around and get to places faster.

As a cheap alternative i have decided to buy a cheap chinease scooter called Sym Symply 50. The scooter was in a decent condition from year 2012 with 28,000 milea on it.

The scooter was a good runner for about a week, i could do 40mph+ on a flat road where as after a week it went to 15-20mph on flat. I also have a issue where the Scotter losses power on full throttle if the engine is turned on first time in the day, even warming it up doesnt help and i need to make sure that i dont full throttle it or it will stop. I am thinking that new cdi could help here as someone on youtube had same issue and that fixed it but id someone has a different fix let me know.

Me and my dad have thought that it is due to its old milage, we thought that maybe it wasnt serviced etc so we changed couple of parts inside it. The parts which we changed were:
    spark plug
    drive belt
    engine oil
    air filter

After the changes were made, there were little improvements where moped has wemt 30-35mph and i was happy of that however a week after the changes it went back to begin slow. I understand that it is a chinease and that it is a 50cc so therefore I shouldn't be surprised however i do think thag there is something not right with it. I am planning to buy new package for the transmission which wouls include stuff like new variator, weights, clutch and all of them, could someone tell me if it is worth to buy them or invest money in something different like carb etc.

2. milo2025

milo2025 Trip to Trumpton