my gilera172 (project Green Monster) HUGE pictures inside!

Discussion in 'Scooter Projects' started by fatboy87, Mar 18, 2009.

1. fatboy87

fatboy87 Member

ok everyone this is my project i got ask to put it up so here .i got a 51 plate runner for £300. but it was a non runner when i got it.but as
    im a self tort mechanic i went for it. even tho i got a superbike now i love the scooters thats why i got a new one. i
    got all new parts and built it back up. but realy like rideing it now and going to spend some more time on
    it and make it a nice bike for my self and just keep it as all bike riders need a 2t lol

wen i first got it
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

then today giting reddy to do some new bit's to it wen will it stop lol

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

anyway done a bit on the engine today and thats it as im not to well

the tools
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

more pic to come bit of rubing tomoz so lots of fun to come

done a bit more today still not to well tho.i got the 59 all done done the startermotor and a bit of rubing down more pic's soon

starter
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    sorting them out for green and black
    [​IMG]
    bit of rubing
    [​IMG]
    aerox parts anyone lol
    [​IMG]
    pm59 all done small dent tho noooooooooooo lol
    [​IMG]
    i'll be doing a bit more tomoz

Tom

ok evryone iv been doing some more work on the runner comeing on nice just taking my time with it i got some new parts and bit's. iv done a bit more rubing down with my bro clind the engine up a bit but still lots more to do on that. and haveing a bit of a play with the 172 barrel i wont say porting but modded it a bit plus the stub for the pipe more to do tho just wont to say thanks to

grubz172 for sending me green malossi clutch springs for free thanks m8