How to make ZIP 50 4T ‘08 faster ?

Discussion in 'General Scooter Discussion' started by ZipMne, Jan 17, 2018.

1. ZipMne

ZipMne New Member

Hi im new in all this so as the tittle says anyone can explain me in details what i need to do on my factory zip 2008 year 50cc 4T i would like to make it faster and i would upgrade some parts what needs to change to tune it anyone can explain me what i need to do will be very thankfull
    Ps: cant go more than 52-55 kmh (probbably restricted cdi)

Last edited: Jan 17, 2018
  2. ZipMne

ZipMne New Member

One more thing so i want to change only these things cdi derestricted where can i buy
    BELT
    ROLLERS
    VARIATOR
    CDI..

I realised its not worth for me spending too much in parts so this is what i want to change for now
    Can you suggest whats the best malossi or polini what model belt what model rollers what and where to find good derestricted cdi for zip 4t 50
    And what variator if anyone knows and has time to share it with me i would be very thankfull

3. Mark Emerson Trentham

Mark Emerson Trentham Well Known Member. Staff Member

Rides:
    NSC110/ ET2.
    My '06' has a de-restricted CDI & a spacer removed from the throttle linkage,seen 50mph.:).

4. Tamiyacowboy

Tamiyacowboy Pippa's Owner

Rides:
    Piaggio Skipper
    16yr old ?

ok so a fourstroke is unlike a twostroke scooter model , Fourstrokes create torque and that is you main puling power, trying to get power out of a fourstroke is very hard.

rebore and oversize piston, re-cut and work the intake and outlets to and from the head, oversize the valves , uprate the overhead cams and valves themselves , even doing all this will not give much power, due to fourstrokes not producing a powerband etc etc. The MOST simple way is throwing on a big bore kit designed for fourstrokes.