Derbi Senda 50 full derestriction

Discussion in 'General Scooter Discussion' started by Karmafield, Feb 21, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Karmafield

Karmafield Member

Hello,

so I recently bought a Derbi Senda DRD Racing 50 SM 2009, and it seems to be fully stock. It goes around 47km/h.
    I am completely new to all of this, so I'm sorry if I'm getting something wrong.

My friend has a 2005 Senda Limited edition, with a Ducati unrestricted CDI and 21mm carburetor (originally ~13mm), and goes around 80km/h.

As I understand, my bike's CDI is restricted? And it should get changed to an unrestricted one.
    We're both thinking about derestricting our exhausts, but when derestricting exhaust, what's all of the re-jetting thing about?
    I have a 17.5mm stock Dellorto carb, so what main jet should I put in?
    Can't I just adjust the carburetor with the airflow/fuel screws?

Would this be a full Derbi Senda 50 derestrict?
    Would appreciate if someone explained. Thanks [​IMG].

2. Sam phantom

Sam phantom Active Member

So I have a very similar bike to yours 2005 (very similar engine if not the same) to derestrict. there’s one in the exhaust at the manifold end and possibly in the rear muffler, will need a dremmel to remove it but tbh it’s much better to just get a sport pipe there cheap enough then check the mouth of the carb for a gold plate they don’t always have this one

Iv not touched my cdi and it tops a good 55mph

Don’t touch the carb settings you just want to upjet 10%

Mine had a 60 now has a 66 runs great spark plug perfect

Last edited: Feb 21, 2019
  3. Sam phantom

4. Sam phantom

I forgot to mention also that these bikes are governed quite heavily by the number of teeth on the sprockets for top end or bottom end depending on what your after

5. Karmafield

Karmafield Member

Thank you!
    Appreciate the reply!
    Ok, I'll get to my bike soon and will check the carb and exhaust you mentioned. :)