"Dead zone" before power spike

Discussion in 'Scooter Tuning' started by aerox2012, May 21, 2017.

1. aerox2012

aerox2012 New Member

I recently got a new cylinder for my 2012 aerox and my setup right now is:
    Stage6 Streetrace 70cc
    Stage6 Pro Replica
    Malossi multivar (4,3g rollers)
    Stock clutch (Malossi red big spring, 15% little springs)
    19mm dellorto PHBG 85 main jet with a stock airbox (snorkel removed)

Now the problem is it starts rly slowly bogging until around 20-40km/h depends am i going full throttle
    or 2/4 3/4 etc. Then it hits the power spike and it goes up to 70km/h in matter of seconds. Is there anyway i could get rid of that "dead zone" before the powerspike. I really want to wheelie the thing but im a newbie and i don't feel comfortable training wheelies at 50km/h :D.

Also if i drop RPM's after hitting power spike and it goes below a certain RPM (i don't have rpm meter on) it is really hard to get back to that power spike it bogs until it gets the RPM's back up slowly.

From a stand still it usually takes spike around 30km/h when going full throttle because the clutch helps but in mid-speed theres no clutch to help me. I've been thinking about stiffer little springs if those could help the problem since the clutch engages really early.

Taking any suggestions, also been thinking about buying maybe stage6 torque control with a stage6 wingcooler bell

2. scubabiker

scubabiker NITROJUNKIE

Stiffer springs will make it rev more before engaging, so say it engages now at 2000, the power comes in at say 4k or so.
    Swap to stiffer srings so it engages closer to the power like 3.5k or whatever

3. aerox2012

aerox2012 New Member