Aerox Help

Discussion in 'General Tuning' started by [-Jebus-], Nov 22, 2008.

1. [-Jebus-]

[-Jebus-] Member

Right i know basically fek all about tuning a scooter tbh :) so i've flicked through this forum over the past few days trying to pick up some tips etc. :)

what i've gathered is the best exhaust i can buy is the Yasuni C16

however people have mentioned things like "if your setup can take it" :confused:...

My ped atm, i've had it to like 60 ish? according to the speedo on itself (i know they're menna be gash but shh :p) down a hill, its hit that little red light at the very bottom of the clock... it probs woulda got a bit higher but i braked cos the corner was worse than i had anticipated... lol (yeah im a noob on a bike :p)

that was once it'd been taken into my local yamaha shop as when i bought it, their words were "it went like the clappers" (local phrase) and quite frankly the baotian i had before it fucked it all over thats how bad it was lol!

so yeah, they de-coned the exhaust and cleaned it out i think he said, as i drove it out the garage, i shit my fucking pants, it was rapid lol...

but since then it seems to be going downhill, so i'm asking you guys for advice on how to make it go back up that hill, and with a bit of luck a bit further...

budget doesn't really matter too much, i get 500 quid a month'ish and about 100-200 of that is spent on phone bills petrol yatta yatta yatta... so yeah, i have money to spend

HOWEVER: one of the things i seriuosly don't plan on doing atm is getting a big bore kit, as my dad will probs just punch me when i suggest it lol...

so yeah :) help pls? :D

thanks in advance? :)

EDIT: i'll try and get some pics up when i've found some and re-sized them lol cos atm they'll fill like 2 screens, cos my cameras awful lol

2. Dec

Dec Active Member

Rides:
    nothing ugm
    nothing you buy or fit to your bike will be worth while without a 'big bore kit' sorry mate thats just the way it is ;) introduce yourself too :D