aerox 50cc no power

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself...' started by Paul Gibbons, Apr 2, 2020.

1. Paul Gibbons

Paul Gibbons New Member

Hi everyone i'm new to site an d I have just started working on scooters which I am loving rebuilding a Aerox 50cc I am only starting to learn how a scooter works ,I have a problem someone can help with the aerox works fine on its stand revs back wheel flies round but when you try to ride it it will start to move for about 20 yard then stops pulling it has standard exhaust new plug carb seems ok new clutch ive been reading that the bell that goes over clutch could be smooth and cause loss of power due to not pulling but other than that I am lost for ideas to try please help.

2. scubabiker

scubabiker NITROJUNKIE

Are the revs dying out when it's running out of power? Or does it rev it's tits off without going anywhere?

3. Paul Gibbons

Paul Gibbons New Member

Ye revs die down but still ticks over

4. scubabiker

scubabiker NITROJUNKIE

Yeah that's not the clutch or belt...
    Rings? Air filter? Plug?

5. Stevep

Stevep Well-Known Member

Take the air filter off, see if it's better or worse.
    If it's better with the filter off, put it back on, then drop the main jet size down one size at a time
    If it's worse with the filter off, put it back on and go up one jet size at a time
    Set the fuel/air mix screw at 2 turns out from fully in
    Could be someone has played with the carb before

6. Paul Gibbons

Paul Gibbons New Member

Thank you I will try it will let you know how I get one .

7. Paul Gibbons

Paul Gibbons New Member

I have took the carb off and it has a 62 in it but what should it be if bike has no mods on it it looks a stock bike to me.

Thanks

8. scubabiker

scubabiker NITROJUNKIE

62 sounds about right. Or is it 72 stock?

9. Paul Gibbons

Paul Gibbons New Member