Aerox 100 Tuning Advice

Discussion in 'Newbie Scooter Tuning' started by Liam, Mar 13, 2012.

1. Liam

Liam New Member

Rides:
    Aerox 100cc
    Hi im new to scooter tuning and im looking for some advice with my aerox 100cc at the moment im running everything standard accept 6.8g rollers and a tecnigas rs 100cc exhaust and it sits at an indicated 60-65mph on flat road but I was wondering what performance parts were worth getting my target speed is 70-80mph.

Is it worth getting a big bore kit there are 2 ive seen on ebay for reasonable money Both from Taiwan the 1st one is this
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Aprilia-I...94?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item27c4724146

And the 2nd one is made by naraku here
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Yamaha-Ae...96?pt=UK_Motorcycle_Parts&hash=item3f12f469c4

Would either of them be worth getting and if I did what speeds could I expect. Thanks.

2. u33db

u33db Member

Rides:
    Several Bikes
    Unfortunately you will not get 70-80mph out of it.

On mine i had both the Malossi 120 and DrPulley 115 kit on it along with big carb and the same exhaust as you have and transmission changed - with either i only saw about 5mph extra over standard *on a good day* although it did accelerate slightly faster.

The problem is the 100cc engines aren't designed to be reved - the best combination would be one of those cylinders and a standard exhaust and rejetted standard carb.

Anything more is really just a waste of money.

The Taiwan kit is ok for the money though.

3. Sketchytom

Sketchytom Roach

Rides:
    Rally 50 you get me
    nakaru arnt too bad tbh one of the better budget brands from that region

4. Liam

Liam New Member

Rides:
    Aerox 100cc